Results

Philip Roberts mail: philip.roberts@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: philip.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 21:50:29 +0000
Surprise! The Atlantic Is Taking Over The Digg Homepage Today
Let us all get acquainted with surprise. Matt Thompson and his colleagues at the Atlantic have selected for you a bounty of links from their magazine and elsewhere, all revolving around that theme.
Chris Boyd mail: chris.boyd@horse-d.eu | web: chris.horse-d.eu | when: Sat, 03 Dec 2016 13:20:06 +0000
What If You Bought All 292 Million Of The Possible Powerball Combinations?
A very weird thought experiment.
Douglas Reyes mail: douglas.reyes@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: douglas.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 02 Sep 2016 14:04:33 +0000
The Revenge Of Roger’s Angels
How Fox News women took down the most powerful, and predatory, man in media.
Paul Crawford mail: paul.crawford@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: paul.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 03 Dec 2016 13:20:05 +0000
Here's $20, Now Go Make Some Fossil Fuel Companies Mad
Arcadia Power lets you access clean energy for your home, no matter where you live. It’s completely free, and, if you sign up right now, they’ll even take $20 off your next utility bill. For those interested in supporting renewable energy (and sticking it to The Man), this is a no-brainer.
Lee Ward mail: lee.ward@horse-d.eu | web: lee.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 18:32:44 +0000
Construction Workers Uncover A Surprise
This problem is a real bear.
Johnny Fisher mail: johnny.fisher@affablyhomonym.com | web: johnny.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 16 Jun 2016 13:38:37 +0000
The Unbelievable Tale Of Jesus’s Wife
A hotly contested, supposedly ancient manuscript suggests Christ was married. But believing its origin story — a real-life "Da Vinci Code," involving a Harvard professor, a onetime Florida pornographer, and an escape from East Germany — requires a big leap of faith.
Mark Long mail: mark.long@horse-d.eu | web: mark.horse-d.eu | when: Sat, 03 Dec 2016 13:20:05 +0000
Jonah Hill Is No Joke
He’s proved himself as a dramatic actor. Why isn’t he taken seriously?
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 18:26:02 +0000
To Break A Phone Addiction, Turn Your Screen Gray
A suggestion for compulsive checkers.
Adam Powell mail: adam.powell@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: adam.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 15 Sep 2016 14:36:23 +0000
The Outback Special
Celebrating, coming out, and mourning at Outback Steakhouse.
Kyle Cooper mail: kyle.cooper@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: kyle.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 18 Dec 2015 03:29:54 +0000
How DEA Agents Took Down Mexico's Most Vicious Drug Cartel
… And how this helped give rise to the criminal empire of Chapo Guzmán.
Ronald Burns mail: ronald.burns@horse-d.eu | web: ronald.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 18:23:38 +0000
You Probably Don’t Need To Shower
The common definition of "clean" might be detrimental to our skin.
Billy Thompson mail: billy.thompson@thedarkswans.com | web: billy.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 03 Dec 2016 13:20:05 +0000
Frank Ocean, Harper Lee, And The Reclusive Artist
After "To Kill a Mockingbird," readers didn’t demand more from its author. For fans of the musician behind "Channel Orange," it’s a different story.
Clarence Phillips mail: clarence.phillips@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: clarence.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 03 Dec 2016 13:20:05 +0000
How Blac Chyna Beat The Kardashians At Their Own Game
It’s the kind of plot twist you can’t help but give a shady nod to whether you agree with it or not.
Brian Howard mail: brian.howard@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: brian.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 03 Dec 2016 03:10:08 +0000
Why Trump's Taiwan Call Is A Big Deal
​On Friday night, Donald Trump once again seized the news cycle by the scruff of the neck when it emerged that he'd spoken on the phone to the president of Taiwan — the first time (as far as we know) a US President has done so since 1979.  Here's why it's a big deal (and not in a good way).
Arthur Nelson mail: arthur.nelson@daftest.website | web: arthur.daftest.website | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 18:21:23 +0000
We're Probably Imagining Aliens Wrong
Why haven’t we found extraterrestrial life? It might be because we think it looks like human life.
Kenneth Kennedy mail: kenneth.kennedy@daftest.website | web: kenneth.daftest.website | when: Sun, 27 Nov 2016 15:25:07 +0000
What If Jobs Are Not The Solution But The Problem?
Economists believe in full employment. Americans think that work builds character. But what if jobs aren’t working anymore?
Steven Reyes mail: steven.reyes@klarkzon.eu | web: steven.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 16:30:57 +0000
Eight Stocking Stuffer Gifts That Do Not Suck
These gifts are cool, useful and, at least for right now, are on super sale.
Kyle Thompson mail: kyle.thompson@geheime.club | web: kyle.geheime.club | when: Mon, 14 Nov 2016 21:47:23 +0000
It's A Supermoon
On November 14, at 6:20 am Eastern time, the moon approached within 356,500 km (221,500 mi) of Earth, in what is scientifically known as a perigee-syzygy of the Earth-Moon-Sun system.
Anthony Long mail: anthony.long@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: anthony.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 18:27:47 +0000
Decoding The Mind
For the first time in human history, science and technology have caught up with the imagination.
Glenn Peterson mail: glenn.peterson@ventredi.eu | web: glenn.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 06 Nov 2016 18:23:43 +0000
Nick Denton, Peter Thiel And The Plot To Murder Gawker
As if the sudden death of Gawker Media, felled by a Hulk Hogan invasion-of-privacy suit, wasn’t shocking enough when it happened earlier this year, word quickly got out that the whole thing had been bankrolled by one of Silicon Valley’s most successful investors.
Walter Thompson mail: google@pulpfrictions.com | web: walter.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 03 Dec 2016 13:20:05 +0000
How Beyoncé And Kanye Made Marriage Cool Again
"Lemonade" and "The Life of Pablo" showcase surprisingly conservative ideals about the seriousness and irreversibility of wedlock.
Chris Lewis mail: chris.lewis@thedarkswans.com | web: chris.thedarkswans.com | when: Mon, 27 Jun 2016 13:01:17 +0000
What Rio Didn't Want The World To See
Rio is hiding poor people.
Melvin Cooper mail: melvin.cooper@horse-d.eu | web: melvin.horse-d.eu | when: Sat, 03 Dec 2016 13:20:06 +0000
The Age Of Trump Begins
His victory shocked the world and reordered the American political landscape.
Walter Evans mail: walter.evans@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: walter.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 03 Dec 2016 13:20:05 +0000
Brexit Regret
More leave voters than remain voters regret their choice over Brexit.
Joshua Mcdonald mail: joshua.mcdonald@thedarkswans.com | web: joshua.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 03 Jun 2016 02:06:03 +0000
A New Origin Story For Dogs
The first domesticated animals may have been tamed twice.
Shawn Mason mail: google@horse-d.eu | web: shawn.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 18:30:20 +0000
Taller Than The Trees
Japanese men haven’t traditionally been caregivers. But for Masami Hayata, it’s a crucial part of raising his family.
Vincent Powell mail: vincent.powell@hockeymail.de | web: vincent.hockeymail.de | when: Sat, 03 Dec 2016 13:20:05 +0000
A Cubs Win At The World Series: At Last
The Chicago Cubs, who had trailed in this World Series by three games to one, beat the Indians, and deserve all praise, however outlandish.
Walter Boyd mail: walter.boyd@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: walter.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 02 Dec 2016 18:31:29 +0000
Cleveland Cavaliers Win The NBA Finals
Cleveland is a city of champions once again.
more